DIG A HOLE!

Is currently my baby brothers favourite game.

Requirements:

-A bed with a duvet.

-Yourself.

-And Skills.

So we have my older brothers old bed downstairs in one of the spare rooms because we plan on throwing it out (not sure out to exactly o.o) My brother would just suddenly disappear and the first place we’d look is the spare room. I remember once when I went into the spare room to look for my brother the first thing I noticed was something moving under the duvets at quite a fast pace. Before I knew it, my brother popped his head out the end of the duvet giggling with joy! It was really cute! πŸ™‚ And it also reminded me of a game me and my older brother used to play when we were really young and it was called ‘Dig a Hole’. Funnily enough, it was exactly the same game as my baby brother just discovered.

You guys should try it. It’s a really fun game and a great way to kill time! (Though it’s more fun when your below the age of 6 and way below 5ft.

 

In other news, my brothers starting school soon! He’s going to be starting a new school and going to be there for like 7 hours! We’re all nervous. Just the normal ‘is he going to settle in?’ is clouding over our minds. Also thoughts like ‘is he willing to try new foods?’, ‘will his communication improve?’, ‘will the staff be cooperative and supportive just like the staff at his nursery?’

2 members of staff came to our house today to just speak to us about the basics of starting school and stuff. They talked us through a lot of things and they seemed really lovely c: Some of the things we discussed were putting my brother on school dinners. This is so that my brother could try and experience different types of foods. But being the picky eater that he is, we are packing weetabix in his bag. If this fails then he’s probably going to have to come home for lunch.

For me, I guess one of the concerns I have is whether he’ll be able to settle in with his new school just like he settled in his nursery. I’m hoping he does because once he does settle in, he just really enjoys actually going to school and then coming back πŸ™‚ Bit I guess we’ll just have to wait and see.

Leave a Reply

