To eat or not to eat.

So my brother was having one of those days where he’ll refuse to eat his tea. He had just come back from the dietician and she said that he’s improved which is always great to hear! 🙂 But oh no, coinkidinkily (pardon my use of random words that aren’t from the english dictionary) he came back refusing to eat. My brother has this thing where he’ll eat but only if the channel is switched to 998 which for those who have Sky and live in the UK know that its one of the channels where Sky go on about their awesome whatsits. But yeah- that channel was on so he was refusing to eat. So mum got out his storio (http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_kUSTO85AS-c/TLrFTtvwfOI/AAAAAAAAB9Q/O-1cJJ1b-yM/s1600/storio.jpg) which he absolutely loves but he still refused to eat. In the end though, he had weetabix. I don’t know why he does that and I don’t think we’ll know anytime soon. I wish we did.

So he’s currently on his Storio, playing away but oh wait- the batterys dead and now he’s crying. He does this really cute thing where he’ll try and turn it on (despite the battery being dead but he doesnt really know this or maybe he does o.o) and if its not working, he’ll grab the finger of myself or anyone in the family and he’ll indicate that he wants them to turn it on. Its really cute c: Though it gets a bit much when he starts crying again and you have run round the house, trying to search for more batteries and when you do find them, it can be a bit difficult taking the toy off of him o.o

Oh so I have a question in my head. The dietician said that its not good that he drink from those plastic cups with the straw thing (http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/41WcAxeeWfL._SL500_AA300_.jpg) because it’ll change the shape of his jaw or cheeks o.. o But isn’t that the same as drinking from the straw? It makes no sense o.o

Just remembered. We have this mat with numbers on and in the morning, I held my brothers hand and we went from one number to another and then I said its his turn. Not sure whether he understood that it was his turn but anyway, he managed to say ‘One’ C: like not with confidence I guess but more of a whisper? And he tries to say ‘Two’ he’ll say ‘T’, just the T but its massive improvement! I guess with lots of repetition, it does pay off. I mean if you keep saying it and show them the numbers- they’ll put two and two together (see what I did there? Pun wasn’t intended ^___^)

Still googling on the flapping thing. So far I’ve read that its their way of expressing themselves? o.o *googles some more*

2 thoughts on “To eat or not to eat.

Leave a Reply

